Reviews

8.8
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.0
Comfort
8.3
Property location
9.8
Facilities
8.2
Staff
9.2
Value
8.5

Reviews

    Szele
    hu

    Review score

    10
    10 September 2018

    Nice, clean room, good location.

    Best location, nice host.
    António
    pt

    Review score

    10
    7 September 2018
    Nothing
    The central location. Confortable room and apartment. Well equiped.
    Kieran
    gb

    Review score

    10
    3 September 2018
    The staff at the hotel were exceptionally helpful, and made staying there great. The location is brilliant, with a view of the piazza del campo just steps away.
    C
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    19 August 2018
    Great location. Clean and comfy
    Tracey
    au

    Review score

    10
    14 August 2018
    Nothing
    The manager of this place was lovely and very helpful. It is also perfect for anyone walking the Via Francigena - it is very central, it has a kitchen where you can prepare your breakfast (included) whenever you want, it has WiFi and it has a washing machine. I would absolutely return here, and probably will some time in the future.
    James Weld
    au

    Review score

    10
    26 July 2018

    Awesome accomodation

    This place was one of the best place we stayed in Itay for the location, the place itself and most importantly the super host! Siena was our favorite town in tuscany and you couldnt find a better place to explore the city from!
    Claudia
    nz

    Review score

    10
    5 July 2018

    Great location, enjoyable stay

    I had to ask the cafe next door where this place was as there is no obvious signage but they were helpful and I was not put out by this.
    I stayed here for one night but could have stayed longer. My room was small but comfortable, the shared bathroom was clean and the kitchen was large. Great breakfast selection. This place was well-located and the owners were friendly and helpful and provided me with a map of nearby attractions. After checkout I was allowed to leave my bag here and provided with gate and door keys so that I could come back and get it after a few hours, which was very helpful as I only had that day to properly look around Siena.
    hk

    Review score

    6.7
    1 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jennifer
    nz

    Review score

    9.2
    24 June 2018
    Very noisy especially when an event is on in the local piazza
    Clean and extremely helpful staff. Staff were fantastic and tried to accommodate your needs as much as possible. Great location in terms of access to city sights.
    Mihkel Ollo
    ee

    Review score

    10
    22 June 2018

    Excellent place in Siena.

    Nothing I can think of.
    Excellent reception, location is so good that it still boggles my mind. It's very spacious, the facilities were all clean and proper.
    Carol
    nz

    Review score

    8.8
    10 June 2018

    Great but try not to go in the weekend when bars are busy as very noisy

    Noisy from walker bys
    Location and area were fantastic
    Man Ting Jacqueline
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    16 May 2018

    unbeatable location

    the room lock is old style one which I have found it difficult to use it...
    superb location that you can't complain. the room is simple but definitely enough for a single traveller. it's cleanliness assures me to stay comfortably. breakfast is self served where is the best time to meet other travellers. I like the warm ambiance.
    nz

    Review score

    10
    15 May 2018

    Fantastic location

    Nothing
    Fantastic location, great staff, loved the kitchen
    Antoniomio
    it

    Review score

    5.0
    2 May 2018

    Nice place if you are a mountain goat! Not recommended for anyone with a handicap!

    Where to begin? The description by Booking.com is misleading. How about the fact that there was no mention of the climb to the third level of the building and the additional climb of another flight of steps outside of the building to the attic level on the fourth floor. Other items that made the stay disappointing were: Broken bed board in single bed; A/C unit that leaked water on the floor; WiFi that didn't reach the fourth floor; lack of sufficient breakfast supplies for a breakfast that was left to the guests to prepare for themselves; not one indication of handicap access; missing handrails on some stairs. The owner did deduct 15% of the bill for our inconveniences.
    Though difficult to get to, the location of the B&B was good. It did, however, require a taxi to get to and from the property. The common areas on the third level were well appointed, but the furnishings in our space on the fourth level were a bit time worn. While many would say the view from our room was wonderful, I think that I would prefer something more than old clay tile roofs to look at.
    Natalie
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    26 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kerry
    us

    Review score

    10
    16 June 2018

    Lovely B&B

    In general, the showers in the B&B’s we stayed at in Italy are not for larger people. They were okay for me and my sister but they were certainly tight to say the least!
    This was a fabulous B&B. Landi was soo helpful! He carried our luggage up the many flights of stairs both when we arrived and when we departed. That alone made us love this place!! The room was just lovely with a large window we could open wide and watch and listen to the beautiful sparrows singing and look at the great view. After asking about a fan, Landi went to track down a fan for us and put it in our room. There is a great little porch where you can see the tower and the duomo. Beautiful. I would absolutely recommend this place!!
    Randa
    lb

    Review score

    9.6
    31 May 2018
    Great location. Wonderful view from the terrace. Really friendly staff
    Amanda
    us

    Review score

    10
    27 May 2018

    Absolutely fantastic.

    We had a little trouble finding the place- we rang the neighbor's bell several times before realizing that while we were at the right door number, we needed to round the corner and find the fenced in entrance - simple enough, but important to call out. We couldn't get wifi except in the main living areas (IF this is a negative for you) but I'd suggest enjoying your time there and unplugging for a bit anyway! :)
    Landi was a fantastic host! Incredibly helpful both in helping us bring up our luggage, and answering our general questions. He made it feel like we were staying with a friend. We had the pleasure of meeting Professor Wes, a regular visitor and friend of Landi's, while we were there and he gave us great recommendations and a really helpful history lesson about Siena. The view from the top room is UNREAL and the location in the middle of it all can't be beat. This place was fantastic.
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    17 May 2018
    3 floors up with no elevator but that is the price for a great view in an antique building with renaissance style. If you rent a car do not try to get inside de city! Better park outside (Santa Caterina) and carry your luggage with you ;)
    The location could not be better. If you get the top floor room you will have an amazing view of the tower in Piazza del Campo. The staff is the best, very kind and helpful. Gave us great tips for driving, finding parking space, restaurants, things to do and more
    ch

    Review score

    8.3
    8 May 2018
    Was inconvenient to have to pay cash. Nor was there a hair dryer in the bathroom. You are sharing an apartment with several other people. So you never feel like you really have privacy. Feels more like a boarding house where you have to be super quiet, but you are paying hotel prices.
    Very clean, superior location, comfortable bed. Charming overall.
Loading reviews