Reviews

8.7
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.9
Comfort
8.2
Property location
9.7
Facilities
8.0
Staff
9.1
Value
8.4

Reviews

    Jennifer
    nz

    Review score

    9.2
    24 June 2018
    Very noisy especially when an event is on in the local piazza
    Clean and extremely helpful staff. Staff were fantastic and tried to accommodate your needs as much as possible. Great location in terms of access to city sights.
    Mihkel Ollo
    ee

    Review score

    10
    22 June 2018

    Excellent place in Siena.

    Nothing I can think of.
    Excellent reception, location is so good that it still boggles my mind. It's very spacious, the facilities were all clean and proper.
    Carol
    nz

    Review score

    8.8
    10 June 2018

    Great but try not to go in the weekend when bars are busy as very noisy

    Noisy from walker bys
    Location and area were fantastic
    Man Ting Jacqueline
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    16 May 2018

    unbeatable location

    the room lock is old style one which I have found it difficult to use it...
    superb location that you can't complain. the room is simple but definitely enough for a single traveller. it's cleanliness assures me to stay comfortably. breakfast is self served where is the best time to meet other travellers. I like the warm ambiance.
    nz

    Review score

    10
    15 May 2018

    Fantastic location

    Nothing
    Fantastic location, great staff, loved the kitchen
    Antoniomio
    it

    Review score

    5.0
    2 May 2018

    Nice place if you are a mountain goat! Not recommended for anyone with a handicap!

    Where to begin? The description by Booking.com is misleading. How about the fact that there was no mention of the climb to the third level of the building and the additional climb of another flight of steps outside of the building to the attic level on the fourth floor. Other items that made the stay disappointing were: Broken bed board in single bed; A/C unit that leaked water on the floor; WiFi that didn't reach the fourth floor; lack of sufficient breakfast supplies for a breakfast that was left to the guests to prepare for themselves; not one indication of handicap access; missing handrails on some stairs. The owner did deduct 15% of the bill for our inconveniences.
    Though difficult to get to, the location of the B&B was good. It did, however, require a taxi to get to and from the property. The common areas on the third level were well appointed, but the furnishings in our space on the fourth level were a bit time worn. While many would say the view from our room was wonderful, I think that I would prefer something more than old clay tile roofs to look at.
    Natalie
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    26 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Peter
    au

    Review score

    10
    12 April 2018

    fantastic

    Just a little thing, payment can't be made by credit card (it would be good if this is stated on the booking.com)
    fantastic location & very roomy, charming place to stay. We highly recommend it.
    Montawics
    gb

    Review score

    10
    8 April 2018

    Amazing

    What an amazing place of you decide to stay in siena! The hosts were very helpful
    Nuri
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    27 October 2017
    Although there was no elevator, the staff helped me to bring my luggage up
    It was really great that I can use kitchen anytime that I want, and also, they prepare some snacks and drinks for guests.
    Francis
    au

    Review score

    8.3
    12 October 2017
    Breakfast was OK, but basic
    Great location, balcony has a fantastic view. Friendly staff and comfortable sitting area.
    Andrea Ashton
    ca

    Review score

    10
    9 October 2017

    Great - we would stay here again!

    The only downside to this property was having to walk up 4 flights of stairs to get to our room as there is no elevator. But as the entire old town is either walking uphill or downhill our legs got very strong so it wasn't that bad for us after the first day. Thankfully the owner carried our luggage up when we arrived and down when we left. We would happily stay here again.
    Just a few minutes to the Campo piazza and nice to be able to walk the old town any time of the day or night. Made it great for picture taking when the streets were empty. Also the owner was so friendly and helpful to us. We had a big comfortable room and didn't have to share a bathroom - so we were happy. The property is old but management keeps it very clean.
    Juulia
    fi

    Review score

    10
    25 September 2017
    Perfect location near to the main sights of Siena! Clean and comfortable. The breakfast with cereal, toast, pastries, yogurt, meats, juice etc. was good (especially considering that breakfast in Italy often consists of only coffee and a pastry.)
    Kerry
    us

    Review score

    10
    16 June 2018

    Lovely B&B

    In general, the showers in the B&B’s we stayed at in Italy are not for larger people. They were okay for me and my sister but they were certainly tight to say the least!
    This was a fabulous B&B. Landi was soo helpful! He carried our luggage up the many flights of stairs both when we arrived and when we departed. That alone made us love this place!! The room was just lovely with a large window we could open wide and watch and listen to the beautiful sparrows singing and look at the great view. After asking about a fan, Landi went to track down a fan for us and put it in our room. There is a great little porch where you can see the tower and the duomo. Beautiful. I would absolutely recommend this place!!
    Randa
    lb

    Review score

    9.6
    31 May 2018
    Great location. Wonderful view from the terrace. Really friendly staff
    Amanda
    us

    Review score

    10
    27 May 2018

    Absolutely fantastic.

    We had a little trouble finding the place- we rang the neighbor's bell several times before realizing that while we were at the right door number, we needed to round the corner and find the fenced in entrance - simple enough, but important to call out. We couldn't get wifi except in the main living areas (IF this is a negative for you) but I'd suggest enjoying your time there and unplugging for a bit anyway! :)
    Landi was a fantastic host! Incredibly helpful both in helping us bring up our luggage, and answering our general questions. He made it feel like we were staying with a friend. We had the pleasure of meeting Professor Wes, a regular visitor and friend of Landi's, while we were there and he gave us great recommendations and a really helpful history lesson about Siena. The view from the top room is UNREAL and the location in the middle of it all can't be beat. This place was fantastic.
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    17 May 2018
    3 floors up with no elevator but that is the price for a great view in an antique building with renaissance style. If you rent a car do not try to get inside de city! Better park outside (Santa Caterina) and carry your luggage with you ;)
    The location could not be better. If you get the top floor room you will have an amazing view of the tower in Piazza del Campo. The staff is the best, very kind and helpful. Gave us great tips for driving, finding parking space, restaurants, things to do and more
    ch

    Review score

    8.3
    8 May 2018
    Was inconvenient to have to pay cash. Nor was there a hair dryer in the bathroom. You are sharing an apartment with several other people. So you never feel like you really have privacy. Feels more like a boarding house where you have to be super quiet, but you are paying hotel prices.
    Very clean, superior location, comfortable bed. Charming overall.
    Ada
    tr

    Review score

    10
    20 April 2018

    Beautiful property, lovely room, excellent location, great staff!

    nothing, this is one of the best places I have ever stayed.
    The property is close to everything in the center of San Gimingano and offers a spectacular view from the balcony. Room was large, clean and beautifully furnished. There is a large fully equiped kitchen for guest use, as well as loads of snacks, breads and croissants, and milk for your coffee. Host was extremely friendly, helpful and accommodating. Thanks so much!
    Edward
    ca

    Review score

    8.5
    1 November 2017
    Pre-packaged pastries for breakfast - other places we've stayed brought in fresh ones.
    Good beds, roomy room, great view from the terrace.
Loading reviews